Narborough Parish Council

Serving the people of Narborough & Littlethorpe

Clerk: Julie Whitehouse
Council Offices, Room 206
Desford Road, Narborough
Leics LE19 2EP

Tel: 0116 286 3008

  • Littlethorpe Village Hall

    Littlethorpe Village Hall

  • Narborough Cemetery

    Narborough Cemetery

Latest News

Parish Office Opening Times for Christmas & New Year

Posted: Mon, 17 Dec 2018 09:11 by Julia Swan

Monday 17 December 9.00am - 12 noon

Tuesday 18 December 9.00am - 12 noon

Wednesday 19 December Closed

Thursday 20 December 1.00 - 4pm

Friday 21 December 9.00am - 12 noon

Monday 24th December to Tuesday 1st January - Closed More »

Wednesday 2 January 9am - 12 noon

Thursday 3 January 1.00 - 4.00 pm » Less

Advance Notice of Temporary Road Closure

Posted: Thu, 13 Dec 2018 09:32 by Julia Swan

Temporary Traffic Regulation Order (TTRO) is to be made for the following location:

STATION ROAD, LITTLETHORPE (see attached plan).
The purpose of the TTRO is to allow Severn Trent Water to facilitate a lead water pipe to be replaced.
The TTRO will also incorporate a temporary parking restriction.
The duration of the restriction is not anticipated to exceed a period of 3 days commencing on the 2 January 2019.
A Press Release will be issued to confirm these details approximately 2 weeks prior to the works commencing. More »

Road Safety Event - Friday 30th November 2018

Posted: Mon, 19 Nov 2018 14:20 by Julia Swan

Blaby District Council and Leicestershire Fire and Rescue Service are holding a road safety event at Enderby Leisure Centre on Friday November 30th for young people over the age of 12.

A high proportion of road traffic collisions involving young drivers happens due to one or more of the Fatal Four. Speeding, using a mobile device, drink or drugs and not wearing a seatbelt. More »

LFRS are bringing their "crash car", a Ford Focus ST that has been modified and simulates what it feels like to be in a road traffic collision.

They also have virtual reality headsets which show a 360 degree film educating potential drivers by creating an awareness of the dangers before they even get behind the wheel, which will hopefully lead to more, safer drivers on the road in the future.

The event will be supervised by LFRS and Blaby District Council Youth Workers.

» Less